We now accept electronic  donations!

Please consider this new giving opportunity.

Our Structure




The Annual Meeting elects members of four program Departments

     Church and Ministry


     Christian Education,


and a Nominating Committee, a Personnel Committee, and an Annual Meeting Committee.

 These Departments and Committees all report to the Board of Directors and the Annual Meeting.

Each of the four Program Departments has developed a structure to meet its special responsibilities.

Our Departments

The Department of Church and Ministry

includes committees with broad responsibilities, such as

 Ministerial Standing and Standards

and Church Growth, and those focusing on specific areas such as

 Healing Ministry


 Continuing Education

The Department of Mission

 operates as a body or through special-purpose task forces.  It supports, and then works to implement, Conference initiatives such as Open and Affirming and  Prison Justice

 It works closely with ecumenical, interfaith, and other non-profit groups on tasks ranging from Camp Agape to the Campaign for a Livable Wage.  It encourages local church mission efforts and provides opportunities for sharing through the annual Mission Connection event and Peacemaker Breakfasts. 

The Outdoor Ministry

Children's Camps

   The Department of Stewardship

has responsibility both to seek resources and insure careful use of those that are available.  It includes such committees as Finance, Investment, Properties and OCWM.


Vermont Conference © 2007 | 36 North Main Street Randolph, VT 05060 | (802) 728-4999